DRAFT ARIZONA INDEPENDENT SCHEDULING ADMINISTRATOR ASSOCIATION

6th Annual Meeting of Members September 14, 2004, 10:00 a.m.

Holiday Inn Select Airport Hotel, Conference Room #T1 4300 East Washington Street, Phoenix, Arizona

MEETING MINUTES

I. Welcome and Introductions

Members' Chair, Ed Beck called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. Members and guests were welcomed and introduced.

Present: Ed Beck, Greg Patterson, Alan Propper, Pat Sanderson, John Wallace, Bruce Evans, Vicki Sandler, Stan Barnes, Kevin Higgins, Lawrence Peterson, and David Childers

II. Member Class Meetings

A quorum was established in three of the five Member Classes, thus establishing the required quorum to hold the Annual Members' Meeting.

Ed Beck reviewed the meeting process and agenda. At Mr. Beck's direction, the members moved into Member Class groups, at which time Class Chairs and Board Representatives were elected. The Class Chairs then elected a Members' Chair.

The election results are as follows:

Transmission Facilities Providers Class:

- Class Chair (term 9/04-9/05): Ed Beck, Tucson Electric Power Company
- Board Rep (term 9/04-9/06): Ed Beck, Tucson Electric Power Company

Local Load Serving Entities Class:

• No Quorum

Aggregators Class:

• No Quorum

DRAFT

Independent Generators and Wholesale Power Marketers Class:

- Class Chair (term 9/04-9/05): Stan Barnes
- Board Rep (term 9/04-9/06): David Getts, Southwestern Power Group II

End Users Class:

- Class Chair (term 9/04-9/05): Kevin Higgins, Arizonans for Electric Choice and Competition
- Board Rep (term 9/04-9/06): Dimitrios Laloudakis, City of Phoenix

Members Chair: (term 9/04-9/05): Ed Beck, Tucson Electric Power Company

All Board Members and Class chairs for 2004-2005 are listed below.

III. Az ISA Status Report

Patrick J. Sanderson, Acting Executive Director, presented a report on the status of the Az ISA.

IV. Adjourn

There being no further business, Ed Beck adjourned the meeting at 11:00 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted

Pat Sanderson, Acting Executive Director

DRAFT

ARIZONA INDEPENDENT SCHEDULING ADMINISTRATOR ASSOCIATION

Annual Meeting of Members September 14, 2004 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (Registration 9:30 –10:00 AM)

Holiday Inn Select Airport Hotel Conference Room #T1 4300 East Washington Street Phoenix, Arizona

AGENDA

I. Welcome and Introductions Ed Beck, Members Chair

- II. Member Class Meetings
 - Determine Quorums
 - Each Member Class Elects Member Class Chairs
 - Class Chairs Elect Members' Chair
 - Each Member Class Elects Board Representative(s)
- III. Az ISA Status Report

Patrick J. Sanderson, Acting Executive Director

IV. Adjourn

DRAFT

Arizona Independent Scheduling Administrator Association (AZ ISA)

Board of Directors and Class Chairs As of September 14, 2004

Members' Chair: Ed Beck (9/04-9/05)

Transmission Facilities Providers Class

- Class Chair: Ed Beck, Tucson Electric Power Company (9/04-9/05)
- Director: Bruce Evans, Southwest Transmission Cooperative, Inc (9/03–9/05)
- Director: Ed Beck, Tucson Electric Power Company (9/04-9/06)

Local Load Serving Entities Class

- Class Chair: Vacant (9/04-9/05)
- Director: John Wallace, Grand Canyon State Electric Cooperative, Inc. (9/04–9/05)
- Director: Charles N. Emerson, Trico Electric Cooperative, Inc. (9/04-9/05)

Aggregators Class

- Class Chair: Vacant (9/04-9/05)
- Director: Mike McElrath, Phelps Dodge Energy Services (9/04–9/05)
- Director: Vicki Sandler, APS Energy Services (9/04-9/05)

Independent Generators & Wholesale Power Marketers Class

- Class Chair: Stan Barnes (9/04-9/05)
- Director: Mona Petrochko, Constellation New Energy (9/03–9/05)
- Director: David Getts, Southwestern Power Group II (9/04–9/06)

End-Use Customers Class

- Class Chair: Kevin Higgins, Arizonans for Electric Choice & Competition (9/04-9/05)
- Director: Kevin Higgins, Arizonans for Electric Choice & Competition (9/03–9/05)
- Director: Dimitrios Laloudakis, City of Phoenix (9/04–9/06)

Acting Executive Director

• Patrick J. Sanderson, Arizona ISA